Globalmalt

Quality Assurance

Next to water malt is the most important ingredient of beer. Therefore the quality of this raw material is so important for the quality of the final beer. This makes a consistent outstanding malt quality our main concern.

Quality assurance at the Tivoli Malz GmbH does not start with the malt but with the barley at the place of its origin with the farmers.Barley is living organism and requires very careful treatment. To keep barley healthy we thoroughly monitor the storage conditions both at our stores and at our suppliers’ stores. We also perform strict surveillance of barley delivery conditions.

During the different stages of production we also thoroughly monitor the goods and we analyze all relevant parameters of the ready made malt of every produced batch internally in our own laboratories as well as externally.

At the Tivoli Malz GmbH, quality assurance is not about rectifying errors but avoiding them in the first place. All our employees are deeply conscious of quality and we also subject ourselves to strict internal and external inspections. Next to the common certification according to the ISO 9001:2000 standard we are the first company in our industry which is also certified according to the international food safety standard ISO 22000 (Please also see separate page).

Tivoli Malz GmbH also has energy management certification according to DIN ISO 50001.

Furthermore we are audited on a regular basis by our clients which are national and international breweries and brewery groups and important food producers.

Globalmalt

Qualität

visuelle-getreideanalyse

Malz ist neben dem Wasser der bedeutendste Inhaltsstoff des Bieres. Daher ist die Qualität dieses Rohstoffes für die Bierqualität so entscheidend. Eine gleichbleibend hohe Malzqualität ist daher unser beständiges Anliegen.

Die Qualitätssicherung beginnt bei uns aber nicht erst beim Malz sondern bereits bei der Gerste und zwar bereits beim Erzeuger. Gerste ist ein lebender Organismus der sorgfältigster Behandlung bedarf. Um Gerste gesund zu erhalten, kontrollieren wir intensiv die einzelkornanalyse-vlb Lagerbedingungen in unseren Lagern und auditieren regelmäßig die Lager unserer Lieferanten. Darüber hinaus führen wir auch eine strenge Eingangskontrolle der angelieferten Gersten durch. Spezielle Beachtung gilt dem Kauf sortenreiner Gerstenpartien.

Auch während des Produktionsbetriebes wird die Ware ständig überprüft und jede einzelne fertiggestellte Produktionscharge separat in den betriebseigenen und externen Labors auf alle relevanten Eigenschaften analysiert.

Bei GlobalMalt besteht Qualitätssicherung aber nicht in der Behebung von Fehlern, sondern in deren Vermeidung. Neben einem gelebten Qualitätsbewusstsein aller Mitarbeiter unterwerfen wir uns daher ständig strengen internen und externen Kontrollen. Neben der gängigen Zertifizierung nach DIN ISO 9001:2000 haben wir daher als erstes Unternehmen der Branche unsere Betriebe auch nach DIN ISO 22000 zertifiziert (siehe separate Seite). Weiterhin werden wir regelmäßig von unseren Kunden auditiert, zu denen fast sämtliche nationalen und internationalen Brauereien und Brauereigruppen sowie wichtige Lebensmittelkonzerne zählen.